Worship

Sundays at 11 AM (10 AM July-August)
10 Parish St., Dorchester, MA 02122
617-436-0527
info@firstparishdorchester.org

Lay Leadership

2016-2017 Board of Trustees

2017 cohort: Noel Brunswick; Charlie Burke; Betsy Miessner (Vice-Chair & Finance Delegate)
2018 cohort: Tom Cunningham; Emily Lichtenstein (Co-Secretary); Susan Lush (Co-Secretary)
2019 cohort: Myles Crowley (Chair & Finance Delegate); Julie Simmons (Finance Delegate); Julia Thompson

Anyone may use chair@firstparishdorchester.org and board@firstparishdorchester.org to communicate with the Trustees about whatever issues might arise, in addition to using each Trustee’s individual contact information.

Other Elected Officers

Treasurer: Sherman Zemler Wu
Assistant Treasurer: Ardis Vaughan
Financial Secretary: Jenn Cartee
Clerk: Mary Elliff
Auditor: Chris Montani
Historian: Susan Lush
UUA General Assembly Delegates: Charlie Burke & Grace Lindsay
UUA Massachusetts Bay District Delegates: Carol Daley-James & Patty Hart
UU Urban Ministry Delegates: Mary Fernandez-Buehrens & Bruce Shatswell
At-Large Rep to the Nominating Committee: Melissa Wender

Committees of First Parish Dorchester

In addition to the specific requirements set out below, all committees must include at least one member of First Parish Dorchester.  There are many opportunities for non-member parishioners to participate and serve in committee work, but no committee can be constituted without a member of First Parish Dorchester.

Buildings & Grounds (Patty Hart)
buildings.grounds@firstparishdorchester.org

Caring Committee (still in formation; contact Rev. Brennan)
caring@firstparishdorchester.org

Development (currently folded into Finance)
development@firstparishdorchester.org

Finance (Jenn Cartee)
finance@firstparishdorchester.org

Hospitality, Fellowship & Membership Committee (Mary Fernandez-Buehrens)
(Coffee Hour & Fellowship Dinners – Mary Fernandez-Buehrens;
Greeters – Sandra Eddy; Membership – Mary Elliff, with Rev. Brennan;
Other events – varies)
hospitality@firstparishdorchester.org

Nominating Committee (Mary Elliff, Clerk)              
nominating@firstparishdorchester.org

Outreach & Marketing (Jenn Cartee)
outreach@firstparishdorchester.org

Personnel (Myles Crowley)
personnel@firstparishdorchester.org

Religious Education (Lucas Gonzalez Milliken (DRE))
re@firstparishdorchester.org

Restoration & Expansion (temporarily dormant)

Social Justice
(Bowdoin Geneva Residents Association – Jen Johnson
Fair Foods – Jason
Through Barbed Wire – Dianne Zimbabwe)  
social.justice@firstparishdorchester.org                

Worship, Arts, & Music (Rev. Tricia Brennan)
(Aesthetics – Noel Currier & Myles Crowley
Intergenerational Worship – Lucas Gonzalez Milliken (DRE) & Cliff Odle;
Music – Dr. Ana Sorina Popa (Music Director) & Tom Cunningham
Worship Associates – Rev. Tricia Brennan
Alternative Worships – not yet active)
wam@firstparishdorchester.org